The Purge

Sadly, summer, my favorite season, is winding down! This is the time I clean out the closets getting rid of clothes that no longer fit. It’s so much easier and faster to give away or discard my sons clothes. My clothes, not so much! I have sentimental attachment, especially to garments I’ve made! Yeah, I’ve tried to rationalize that someone else in need will get to appreciate them, but truth is, I’m still appreciating them! Don’t get me wrong, I donate lots of clothes each year but it’s not easy! How do you decide what to give away?

Definitely NOT giving away!

Definitely NOT giving away!

Not my snakeskin top!

Not my snakeskin top!

Not my $5 Prada fabric turned skirt

Not my $5 Prada fabric turned skirt

Maybe I can let this one go!

Maybe I can let this one go!

Maybe this can go!

Maybe this can go!

This can go!

This can go!

Ok I guess this one can go especially since I have 2 more versions of it!

Ok I guess this one can go especially since I have 2 more versions of it!

6 thoughts on “The Purge

  1. Aww keep the snakeskin top ❤ I have to clean my stuff up to, hopefully I won't just buy new stuff to replace all the stuff I choose to get rid of.

  2. I so understand the sentimental issue of giving away clothes, especially if you made them. My protocol, if the garment has not been one at least once during the year… its time to go.

  3. I think that if you want to purge to a good home- my door is always open- your work is always inspiring for me!

Leave a Reply

