Self Drafted Maxi

Well, it’s that wonderful time of year again to pull out the summery outfits from storage and make new ones too! And what would summertime be without a maxi dress or two? Well, okay I made six maxi dresses last year but who’s counting?? This season, I’m off to a slow start having only made one, so far! It’s wonderful to find a fabric that you know exactly how you want to showcase it! Like this knit I picked up from Habermans.

20130710-225634.jpg

It’s very graphic and supple and vibrant and and I can’t think of any other adjectives to describe how much I adore this fabric!

20130710-230732.jpg

I used Mimi G’s amazing tutorial ( for the second time). No dislikes there obviously since this is my 2nd version!

20130710-233433.jpg first version

Both are in heavy rotation! Well, on to he next project! So many projects, so little time!

Leave a Reply

