Minimum Labor Equals Maximum Benefit

I love the pattern sales at Joann’s because it gives me an opportunity to experiment with patterns that aren’t necessarily on my wish list. It’s nice when a so-so pattern becomes the star attraction. Case in point, Butterick 5821.

 Butterick 5821 Butterick 5821

It doesn’t look like much on the pattern jacket and I really wasn’t excited about it until I found this great fabric.  It’s a microsuede in a beautiful sand color. IMG_0045

IMG_0046The fabric looks like suede or leather. It’s only when you touch it, you discover it’s not actually leather, and it’s washable! The edgestitching really gives it the look of leather.  This pattern is so simple. There are only four pattern pieces for the dress! For only a few hours investment, you could have a beautiful new addition to your wardrobe. Now I’m on the hunt for more of this micro suede for my 2nd take!

6 thoughts on “Minimum Labor Equals Maximum Benefit

  1. You’ve picked a good style for this suede. The colour is great too.

  2. This is gorgeous and suits you perfectly

  3. I love your version of this dress! This is on my to-sew list too for the reasons that you’ve highlighted.

Leave a Reply

