Love To The Max

I, like so many other sewist in the Pattern Review community,  am into maxis these days.  So when I found a pattern that offered 2 great maxi options, it was a done deal!  Who wouldn’t love more bang for your buck?

I used Simplicity 3503 view C.  View C offered a halter top that was so simple.  A real confidence booster when it’s that easy!  The instructions were straight forward.  There were no dislikes with this view.  The only thing I would do differently next time is take about 3  inches off the bodice length for a better fit.  I’m now contemplating taking it apart to make this adjustment.  Problem is, I really hate taking things apart once I’ve finished a garment.  Kudos to people that do alterations for a living!  So not my favorite thing about sewing!

   

4 thoughts on “Love To The Max

  1. Looks fab. I wouldn’t take it apart as it looks so good on you. Others won’t even notice what you notice.

  2. You need to click on the image to get the true representation, think they have been didsorted on the front page. I had already seen your PR pics so I knew this lol

  3. I think it looks fine. I would leave it.

    OMGoodness! This was the very first pattern I ever attempted to make and it was an EPIC. FAIL. I probably choose the absolute worst fabric for a beginner to work with. That was about 2 years ago and I recently found all the pattern pieces in a ziplock bag underneath my sewing table LOL! Maybe I will revisit it.

Leave a Reply

