It’s A Wrap

Thank you who ever you are – fellow Habermans shopper- for making my weekly jaunt sew much easier!   Beautiful, rich coordinated fabric neatly folded and waiting to be plucked from the heap.  If I was a smoker I would have needed a cigarette from the incredible satisfaction I had after making  this purchase.   After fondling (but in a good way) my  fabric for a few weeks trying to find the perfect pattern compliment, I decided on Vogue 7876.   I think a nice pencil skirt out of the solid blue will complete this look.

    

<b>Pattern Description: </b>unlined, wrap top has side ties and sleeve variations.

<b>Pattern Sizing:</b> 12 – 16

<b>Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it?</b> yes

<b>Were the instructions easy to follow?</b> I was a little apprehensive at first but  the instructions were very clear.

<b>What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern?</b> I made view A.   I love the style of this top.   no dislikes

<b>Fabric Used:</b> some sort of polyester.

<b>Pattern alterations or any design changes you made:</b> none

<b>Would you sew it again?  I already have other fabric in my stash that I plan to use for this pattern.  It’s very flattering, stylish and easy enough to sew.  Would you recommend it to others?</b > I would definitely recommend it.

<b>Conclusion: <b> I love, love this fabric and think it’s perfectly paired with this pattern.  I plan on getting lots of use out of this pattern.

4 thoughts on “It’s A Wrap

  1. I also have made this pattern in a knit fabric, turned out well as it is quite a fitted pattern, no adjustments were needed.

  2. You should come sew with us sometime. Check out the topic “S.E. Michigan Sewing” on the PR message board under Regional Communities.

Leave a Reply

