A Taste of Summer

Well, I don’t know what got into Mother Nature the past 2 weeks but we Michiganders loved it!  Instead of the normal 45 – 50 degree weather we should have this time of the year, we got 65 – 85 degrees for almost 2 weeks!  Just enough of a tease to pull out a few gems from my summer storage closet.  This is last years model but it will be in heavy rotation this summer as well.   This Palmer Pletsch pattern is so flattering.  The instructions were so well written that even a beginner could confidently take this on.

                         

Here’s my review…

<b>Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it?</b>

Yes

<b>Were the instructions easy to follow?</b>

Extremely well written even for a beginner.

<b>What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern?</b>

No dislikes

<b>Fabric Used:</b>

Knit from Habermans in Royal Oak, MI

<b>Pattern alterations or any design changes you made:</b>

none

<b>Would you sew it again? Yes, I would love to do it in a solid.   Would you recommend it to others?</b>  I would definitely recommend it.    The instructions were perfect.  Great for beginners.

<b>Conclusion: </b>

This is a very comfortable, flattering dress.  I get tons of compliments when I wear it.   I love the print of this fabric although my DD says that I only buy prints.  So not true!  I haven’t met many fabrics that I don’t like!

4 thoughts on “A Taste of Summer

  1. Your dress is lovely! I found you via Pattern Review. I look forward to reading your blog and seeing more of your creations here.

  2. Lovely dress and what I can I see of your shoes they are fierce!

Leave a Reply

