Palazzo flow

I had been on the hunt for some interesting fabric to make some palazzo pants and of course, Habermans was reading my mind again! How do they know to have exactly what I need on my weekly visits?? I found this beautiful, multicolored jersey knit that was screaming to be made into palazzo pants! I used McCalls 6571, which is a one piece pattern! It doesn’t get much easier than that! The only design change I made was that I used a 1 1/2 inch elastic in the waistband instead of the 1/4 inch suggested. This was mainly to raise the crotch which was practically at knee level! And since I have a few color options, I made an orange top and a white top to maximize my wearing enjoyment although, the white top is not shown here.

Although I love my summer dresses, I will definitely be making more palazzo pants with this easy pattern!

20140527-214535.jpg

20140527-214601.jpg

20140527-214903.jpg

20140527-215446.jpg

6 thoughts on “Palazzo flow

  1. Love the palazzo flow. Just the inspiration I need to pull out this pattern.

  2. MY FAVE!!!!!!!! I will be on the hunt for palazzos to wear for the next 7 months (and beyond). I love these!

  3. This fabric drapes so well too!!! Great job Ernie ;)

  4. I will gladly make some for you! There super easy!

Leave a Reply

