Restoring My Faith in Burda

Okay, I’m still in the midst of my colossal Burda coat project but I had to take a few breaks in between to make some easy sewing projects. One of them is this jersey pullover using Burda 7866. This is my 2nd time making this top and it’s really about restoring my faith in Burda. You know, something easy to offset something hard. This was definitely a straight forward easy pattern. No confusing, read between the lines translating German to English. Yep! An easy breezy, no brainer project. Hopefully, the ulcer I’m developing over the monster Burda project has diminished. I picked up this fabric from Habermans at the Michigan Sewing Expo in September. It’s a jersey knit. I love the abstract design and the feel of the fabric.

This has to be one of my favorite tops. It’s comfortable, stylish and I get a lot of compliments when I wear it. I love to see my coworkers’ reactions when I tell them it’s from my Basement Boutique!

Well, I guess it’s back to the OTHER Burda project!

20121217-135141.jpg

20121217-135217.jpg

20121217-135227.jpg

20121217-135250.jpg

12 thoughts on “Restoring My Faith in Burda

  1. beautiful! I want one!

  2. An excellent ‘palette cleanser!’ ….I just walked away from a two day learning experience …ie trying to perfect a shirt pattern for my husband…managed to make an ok pattern into a monstrosity…will follow your lead and make something fun and (hopefully) fail proof next…

  3. Very stylish top on you, Norie! I hesitated about picking up this pattern, now you convinced me. Have a very happy new year!

  4. This is one of my favorite patterns and I love your version!

  5. this fabric is gorgeous and you look good in it

Leave a Reply

